In need of a guide

OP Eminginjo • 2 weeks ago

Hello, I am a beginner who just thought to go and play yugioh today, I tried finding a guide online, but it wasn't very clear, anyone want to give a small guide to how yugioh works? That would be appreciated thanks

FlooffyBeast • 1 week ago

Oh, boy. Just covering all the need-to-know information takes like a 3-hour seminar.

The Epsilonity • 1 week ago

I'd be happy to help! I will try to put all of the info I can. Please make sure to ask any questions you may have. By the way, I am going into this explanation inferring that you know what a playfield looks like (i.e. monster field zones, graveyard, etc.) If you do not know this, please let me know, and I will explain.

There are three types of cards: monsters, spells, and traps. I will go over each in detail.

Monsters - Monster cards consist of a level/rank, an effect (most of the time), a type (such as Winged-Beast, Fiend, Zombie, etc.), an attribute (such as Wind, Dark, Fire, etc.), attack points, and defense points. Spells and Traps look similar, but without types, attributes, levels, or attack/defense points. Your One Stop Trading Card Center: Anatomy of a Yu-Gi-Oh! Trading Card |  Trading cards, Trading cards game, Card games