A section to seek help with a deck you are building.
By Pufferish
Hello,
I'm new to Yugioh... well I used to play it a lot but I think my cards are locked up somewhere but I didn't have a lot. I have one deck rn but i'm not sure if it's a good deck.
I currently run the Phantom Knights (from the Legendary Hero Decks) my friend gave me the sealed one cos he didn't want too many cards. On top of that, I've added some synchros and XYZ and blue eyes white dragon from the deck I got for my birthday ages ago (which I lost :( )

I'd love a deck with cards that look cool and have cool artwork. Doesn't have to be meta but I just want to destroy my friends. Synchros are my thing so is Pendulum. XYZ monsters I can just add on cos there have to be at least 2 monsters with the same level in a deck am I right? :D

Anyways thanks in advance :)
By Kcoby3198
Hi there,

with the PK cards from the "Legandary HERO Decks" you have a good foundation for a Phantom Knight deck.
The deck is pretty good, rising in popularity with the pro gamers and continues to get indirect support with "Burst of Destiny".

They are a Xyz focused archetype, which are easy to use (they need most of the time two or three monsters with the same level to be summoned). Synchros, Pendulum and Blue-Eyes White dragon don't have much synergy with them.

I don't know what you consider as cool, but with the Phantom Knights you have a deck capable to beat many decks. :)
By Hero_Odet
Pufferish wrote:
Wed Oct 20, 2021 9:06 am
Hello,
I'm new to Yugioh... well I used to play it a lot but I think my cards are locked up somewhere but I didn't have a lot. I have one deck rn but i'm not sure if it's a good deck.
I currently run the Phantom Knights (from the Legendary Hero Decks) my friend gave me the sealed one cos he didn't want too many cards. On top of that, I've added some synchros and XYZ and blue eyes white dragon from the deck I got for my birthday ages ago (which I lost :( )