General discussion about Yu-Gi-Oh!
  • User avatar
  • User avatar
  • User avatar
  • User avatar
User avatar
By PinkZoneAmy
User Banned
#60211
Can someone explain how pends work please
User avatar
By GioGio
#60218
you scale servant, then ftk
User avatar
By amorphage
#60219
What variant you talking?
User avatar
By PinkZoneAmy
User Banned
#60227
no the fucking mechanic itself, how does it work
User avatar
By PinkZoneAmy
User Banned
#60232
i need serious answers got dammit
User avatar
By amorphage
#60293
What variant are you talking about? If you give me one I can tell you a little about it
User avatar
By GioGio
#60294
Once per turn, during the Main Phase, if the turn player has a card with a Pendulum Scale in each of their two Pendulum Zones (for a total of 2 cards), that player can Pendulum Summon any number of monsters from their hand, and/or any number of face-up Pendulum Monsters in their Extra Deck, whose individual Levels or Ranks[4] are exclusively between the Pendulum Scales of the cards in their Pendulum Zones (i.e. monsters whose individual Levels/Ranks are between the Pendulum Scales and not the same as the Pendulum Scales' values).

As per New Master Rule, monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck (including Pendulum Monster(s) that are face-up in the Extra Deck) must be Summoned to an unoccupied Main Monster Zone that a Link Monster points to or an Extra Monster Zone. Monsters that are Pendulum Summoned from the hand are Summoned to Main Monster Zones

Advanced Rulings
Because of the restriction on Levels and Ranks, no monsters can be Pendulum Summoned if the cards in the Pendulum Zones have Pendulum Scales that are differ by one or less (i.e. 4 and 4, 3 and 4, or 4 and 3). However, this has no impact on the usage of Pendulum Effects.

A Pendulum Summon is a type of built-in Special Summon, so it can be negated by cards like "Solemn Warning" and "Thunder King Rai-Oh"; however, if more than 1 monster would be Pendulum Summoned at the same time, cards like "Black Horn of Heaven" (which specify they can only be activated when exactly 1 monster would be Summoned) cannot be activated.

Pendulum Summoning is unrelated to the effects of the Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zones, so can be performed even if their effects are negated (such as due to the effect of "Vector Pendulum, the Dracoverlord").
Gouki Beatdown

The following is a small excerpt of deck/article.[…]

cyber

The following is a small excerpt of deck/article.[…]

snakes YES, i also like the music waifus (becau[…]

Madolche May 2021

The following is a small excerpt of deck/article.[…]